Posted on

You all have the ability to do great things!

Hello my lovely friends!  How are you all today?  Doing well I hope.  This actually isn’t a post about my film, but I felt that maybe I should share it with you all regardless.  It’s more advice if you will ;).

As many of you don’t personally know me, I will fill you in a bit…

I love everyone.

No really.  I do.  A person comes up to me to talk and I already love them.  And usually when they keep talking to me I learn more about them and I love them even more.  I think we all are so fantastic as humans.

But here is where my friendly advice comes in…

Not everyone is always so nice.  It’s a sad fact that I personally have learned, and I really wished that none of you would ever have to experience it.  But the sad truth of the matter is, you probably will.  Especially as filmmakers.  Anything where one is taking a huge risk more often than not, threatens someone out there.

But here is where I’m begging you all… PLEASE DON’T LET IT STOP YOU FROM DOING WHAT YOU LOVE.

People will be jealous.  It’s a sad fact.  I wish they weren’t.  But alas some are.

And I don’t want to see any of you talented people get discouraged over such remarks.  I know it’s tough.  Believe me.  Making a film is one of the most difficult things you will do.  Not only physically, but emotionally too.  You’re asking people to take such a risk on you.  And really you are sharing your soul with not just a few people, but the whole world.  Of course that’s scary!

But there are people who will support you.  I am one of them.  I love to see the brilliant talent that is emerging from people nowadays.  So many of you have such a great voice.  It’s really a huge inspiration to me.  So thank you =).

And again, please don’t let these people who want to bring you down be allowed to.  At the end of the day, they’re really just jealous.  Or afraid.  Or angry with their own selves.  More often than not, it really has nothing to do with you personally.  Most of them are probably not as brave as you.  I can almost guarantee that none of them are making their own films, because if they were they would be a heck of a lot more supportive.  I’ve noticed that we filmmakers are genuinely supportive of our own kind.  We want you to succeed.  Well, or at least I do ;).  Why have only one brilliant film when we can have 200?!  : )

Okay, so there’s my very long rant.  I just want you all to keep continuing with your dreams.  Go make your movies.  And don’t let anyone stop you.  Well… although if you’re making snuff films maybe I might caution on that a bit :o…  Please don’t murder anyone ;).

To make a long story short… Too late ;)… I love you all so incredibly much and I want you to make your movies.  Don’t let anyone try and stop you.  We all have the ability to do great things.  We just need to push past all the fear and negativity, and succeed. : )  And go start a kickstarter campaign like I did to try and make this a possibility ;).  (Shameless promoting now lol).

No, but really, I do thank you for all the support you are giving me.  Thank you for reminding me that our dreams can come true… which is what I’m trying to share here : ).  Don’t let anyone take away your dreams.

If you have a moment, please keep continuing to spread the love for my next feature film, The Scapegoat.  http://kck.st/w4cvBg  Thank you again.  It really means the world to me.  : )

Hope you all have fantastic days!!  And go out there and make your movies!!!  =)

Cathy

About KitCat

I'm a filmmaker who loves to travel! :)

Leave a comment